Extra Life Game Project
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lets get rockin.

4 posters

Go down

Lets get rockin. Empty Lets get rockin.

Post  adam.shornys Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:33 am

Hey guys, as I previously mentioned in the introducing thread, I'm Adam Shornys, I am a trance / progressive house producer and I've been producing music for 4 years now. I have tracks released on various labels under my own name and my trance group project known as "Adastra". My tracks have been supported by Mark Pledger (Anjuna Worldwide), Mango (Mango Alley / Silk), Neil Moore, Ashley Wallbridge (Armada). Now i say none of this to brag, only to show how serious i am about music production and what i do. I plan on doing alot of sound design/music production for this project.

If anyone would be interested in working on ideas/projects with me you are more then welcome, no matter how skilled with the software or musically inclined. Theres a few things i wanna throw out there, that if met, would make the whole process go a lot smoother.

- My primary DAW is Ableton Live. I know that program inside and out. That is my software of choice for producing, and if others used it it would make sharing projects/ideas go alot smoother. Another option we have is FL studio. Like alot of other producers, i started out on FL studio so i know that program up and down aswell, its just my preference lies with Ableton. Now when it comes down to what i'll use for these projects, will mearly be a case of what others want to use. If you prefer FL, and so does another guy, I'll use FL.
- Plugins are a different story, they are easy to buy/download. so we will discuss that later.